Reading

A night out & Whatever

Sisley: ”Oh, it’s Marc from the Newquay Weekend, I guess.” Mel answering: “Yes, exactly, and guess what else, he’s coming over for the weekend, there’s the Belushi’s opening party he is on the invitation list, and he’s asking me to join him. You want to come down and join us there will be many prominent people there I heard Madonna is on the guest list, too.

Sisley: “Wow, what a guest list, I will see. Is it Friday or Saturday?” Mel: “The party is on Saturday”. Sisley: “Well then I could make it, yes I will be with you, London is always a good idea.” Mel, cool than see you on Saturday.” Sisley puts the phone down.

Tina who was standing there listening the phone conversation with big ears: “Oh, guest list? Who you’re going to meet, your Robby? I thought we are going to the Bar One on Saturday. But this sounds like you will be in London next weekend?”

Sisley: “Well you heard right, we can go the week after. Or if you like tonight, I’ll be free. We could ask your Trainee Sue to join but please don’t ask the other girl the finance trainee. I took them the weekend to Liverpool and she was acting so stupid no matter what I suggested she always wanted to go somewhere else even Sue was bothered, and you know her. Normally nothing can disturb her patience but even for her it was too much.

Tina: “Well I promised Phil to learn with him for his examination but okay, I tell him we can do this tomorrow, then we can go to Bar One tonight.

champagne-3515140_1280

 

It’s a quarter past 9 pm and the three girls Tina, Sue and Sisley sitting in the Bar. Tina drinking her third Lager, Sisley just ordered a Gin Fitz and Sue is having a Pina Colada.

Jack passes the girls table giving a “bussi, bussi kiss” one on each of Tina’s cheek than looking at the two girls “Oh, hello ladies, I see you’re enjoying your drinks, but what’s a night out without meeting the right man?” He blinks to Sisley: ”So here I am!”

Sue rolling her eyes thinking ‘Oh, no! What kind of jerk must that be, making an announcement like that.’ Sisley smiling at Jack: “Well, we all met the right man already, Sue is married and her man comes over next week, Tina’s man is studying and I’m meeting my Mr Right next weekend in London.

Sue adding: “It seems like all the right man are somewhere else but here, so the question is who are you?” “Well, Ladies I’m the man who made the interior of Tina’s beautiful flat.” Sisley: “Oh wow, it’s really fresh and lively great color choices. You couldn’t leave the flower pattern out, could you? I actually thought, it looks just like an IKEA show room.”

bedroom-1006527_1280

Jack: “Oh, thank you, yes she wanted something to lift up the mood for those many rainy days here up north but she still loves a bit tradition! Have you seen the kitchen and the bedroom by the way?” Sisley: “Oh, yes, it’s a bit a wild one, with some safari patterns.” Sue adds: “Yes, for whatever taste but mine.”

Jack turning towards Sue: “Why, do you prefer a more exclusive style for your taste with a bit more, leather and  as cold as you are, steel?” Sue answering: “I guess that’s none of your business, Jack!”

Jack: ”Okay girls I got to move on Jil is waiting for me she asked me to help her with some suggestions for a new interior for her new flat here in Manchester. So I will see how I can do my best to add some live to her new space. Was nice meeting you, ladies.”

Sue looking at Tina: “Who the hell is this, he talks like he’s the solution to any problem. Does he has a potency problem?” Tina laughs out loud: “Oh, Sue, you really hit home.” Sue: ”What do you mean?”

Tina flashing a bright smile then starts explaining: “It’s a while ago now, but when he had decorated my apartment the first time and the bedroom was ready he had spent the night there and we were going really wide but suddenly he was screaming like hell but not for pleasure. Anyway, the night ended that he had to go to the hospital.”

The two girls Sue and Sisley looking at each other, pressing lips together for keeping themselves from bursting into laughter than in a Chor: “What? Are you kidding” Tina replying: “You know girls I’m not the skinniest, light-weight.” Sue and Sisley rolling their eyes.

Tina adds: “Yes, it took him about six month to recover but now you hear all the woman how impressive he is and what great job he does. But you won’t ever see him with a girl-friend. So for a serious relationship forget him.” Sisley and Sue are going over to the Bar. Sisley:” Do you believe that story, how could this happen?” Sue giggling: ”Oh, she on top must be really a heavy job. But I don’t know, maybe she made the story up because she couldn’t land on him and he went for someone else.”

Sisley’s phone making a birdy tweeting sound. She received a whatsapp message from Ben a guy she had met on a wedding just a week before she had moved over to the UK.

She reads the message that is displaying a kissing couple another one with a romantic moon and below a text “I’m feeling better when I hear from you and kiss you Good Night.” Sisley looks up at Sue: “And here’s another one.”

Sue asking Sisley again: “What, do you really believe this?” Sisley still giggling and replies: “Whatever!”

Leave a comment